lepaster.blogg.se

Trap lord zip
Trap lord zip












trap lord zip

I’ll just continue to give off elements of my life and just let people know what fame is like, because you know everybody wants to know what fame is like. If I can display my issues or my problems to help somebody get through whatever they are going through then that’s what I’ll do. L+T: For your sophomore album, will there be more of an unveiling of who A$AP Ferg is as a person?įerg: Yeah, I will continue to grow in that way, because my whole goal is to just help people. I was just displaying mines and letting people know that I’m human and I go through the same shit y’all go through. And it’s not so much that he’s fucked up, but we all just have problems and family issues. But I just felt like everybody has a fucked up uncle or somebody in their family that is fucked up, so I felt like a lot of people could relate to that. I don’t need my career going in certain directions. There were a couple of turned up songs that I didn’t want to release, because I didn’t want to excite people the wrong way. I also didn’t want to excite people the wrong way. There are a lot of songs that I wasn’t going to release just for personal reasons. L+T: “Uncle” is reminiscent to the JAY Z and Beanie Sigel classic, “Where Have You Been?” Was it difficult recording such a revealing record?įerg: I wasn’t going to release that song. We talk to each other like every other day. I didn’t even know her before than and now we’re cool. I thought it was cool that Cara actually heard the record and was just like, “You must be out of your mind, because my walk crazy.”įerg: Exactly. I mean she’s getting far with that walk, but my walk is actually a dance. After that “walk-off”, do you still think you’re walk is meaner than hers?įerg: Nah, she actually has a mean walk. L+T: On the song “Dope Walk”, you declare that your walk is meaner than Cara Delevingne, which led to an epic “walk-off” between you two. We were just on some living it up like how Ja Rule was living up, because that’s what we grew up seeing. I guess it was because he could relate to the era of the whole Ja Rule and Murder Inc reign. Sean was fucking with it, so he jumped on that shit. L+T: One of my favorites from Ferg Forever is “Ja Rule.” How did you and Big Sean come up with the concept for that particular record?įerg: I don’t even know how that whole concept of me rapping about Ja Rule came about. That goes to show that she was fucking with me if she invited me out to hang with the family and shit. By the way, I just performed at her daughter’s sweet sixteen. That Lauryn Hill moment was just a piece of the joy that I was in when I was performing that day. Just to know that he could pull all of those people is just crazy. Skrillex had a couple of the band members from Grateful Dead on stage. That whole experience was just cool, man. For you, was that one of those “I’ve made it” moments?Ī$AP Ferg: Just meeting her and being in the same rehearsal room with her and Bob Marley‘s son and Skrillex and Janelle Monae was crazy. Life + Times: On the song, “Bonnoroo”, you describe a moment you had with Lauryn Hill. His father, who was a well-known graphic designer in Harlem, designed the Bad Boy Records logo for Diddy and the Uptown Records logo for Andre Harrell, and as Ferg puts it, “did a bunch of shit for people in the industry.” Life + Times recently met with A$AP Ferg at the Polo Grounds’ offices and we discussed his latest mixtape, his walk-off with Cara Delevingne and his upcoming tour with YG. “Now that I’m on I feel like I can take that name to the next level,” says the rapper born Darold Ferguson, Jr. He decided on Ferg Forever as a way of paying homage to his father, his father’s legacy and his family’s name, which is Ferguson. He was especially careful in choosing a title for the mixtape. There are, of course, still joints to turn up to on the project, but there are also a set of more reflective, honest, revealing, emotionally-fueled and politically charged records like “Uncle”, “Bonnoroo”, “Commitment Issues”, “Thug Cry” and “Talk It.” “I now understand the power of words, so I now try to use them carefully,” he admits.

trap lord zip

“So what I’m putting out there is a little different from when I first started making music.” That growth and maturity is exhibited here and there throughout Ferg Forever, his latest mixtape.

trap lord zip

I kind of know what I want out of life,” says A$AP Ferg. Although A$AP Ferg is synonymous with the turn up – due in part to the success of singles like “Work” and “Shabba” – he feels his responsibility as an artist is bigger than just getting parties popping and as he gets older he wants his music to reflect that.














Trap lord zip